Welcome!


Thanks for visiting our page! We are an Interest Network of the AAIDD that works for recognition of the importance of religion and spirituality in the lives of people with intellectual and developmental disabilities (IDD). Please, take a look around! Get to know us, see the latest updates, sign up for our newsletters or perhaps join us in this work. You can also check out what we’ve been up to or send us a message if you want to learn more.

Introducing our 2023
webinar series – Register today!

Pathways to Belonging: Supporting the Spiritual and Faith-Community Interests of People with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

Dates: Wednesday February 15, March 15, April 19, and May 17
Time: 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / 12 p.m. MT / 11 a.m. PT

The Religion and Spirituality Interest Network of the American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (AAIDD) and RespectAbility, a diverse, disability-led nonprofit that works to create systemic change in how society views and values people with disabilities, are launching a new four-part webinar series. In collaboration with AAIDD’s Community and Technology Interest Networks.